Well, when I started this I thought it would motivate me to do creative things with myself, and I would be posting about certain things in my life. As I’ve found out, blogging is harder than it looks, unless you are very dedicated or really into yourself…lol. 

At first I was reading and commenting on a lot of people’s blogs, these past few weeks I’ve been lazy and spending most of my time over at a forum that I love. I guess I shouldn’t put a lot of pressure on myself, but I can’t help it. When I stop by blogs that I read I get really annoyed when they don’t post very often, and I am doing the exact same thing. So here is my plan:

  • Pick a specific time 2-3 times a week and write anything that comes to mind 
  • Set aside a half an hour on those days to actually write.
  • One of the three days, I can post video links, or anything else that I feel like sharing.
  • Use at least part of my computer time for the week visiting new blogs and commenting on blogs I like
  • I need to realize that I am the only person that can make this blog interesting, if only for myself
  • Use my new camera to take pictures with the goal of adding more images to my blog(but not for fluff)
  • When I have ideas for a post, write them down, then use them
  • Don’t beat myself up if I don’t follow my ‘rules’

Well, that’s all for now. Hopefully I can be a little more consistent and follow through, as this is something that I really want to do, if only for proving that I can keep a commitment to myself.

